Thursday, 16 April 2009

An Indonesian re-run

Counting in the Indonesian parliamentary elections seems to confirm that the forthcoming presidential contest will be between the same two candidates as last time - the incumbent President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono, and Megawati Soekarnoputri. Yudhoyono's Democratic Party did best in the parliamentary vote and he will likely be supported for president by the Golkar Party as well. 

Post a Comment